Writers Guild of America drops online game writing class

By Stephany Nunneley,
Friday, four October 2019 20:02 GMT

The Writers Guild of America will cease honoring online game writing in its yearly awards.

Based on a Writers Guild of America (WGA), the union will not honor online game writing till there’s a “vital mass” of video games coated by the WGA.
“There gained’t be a Videogame Writing Award in 2020,” a WGA spokesperson advised The Hollywood Reporter. “Nevertheless, the class shall be reinstated when there’s a vital mass of video video games coated by the WGA to be able to present a significant award choice course of.”
WGA has honored video games writing since 2008. The primary award within the video video games writing class went to D3Publishing’s Lifeless Head Fred, penned by Dave Ellis and Adam Cogan, and developed by Vicious Cycle.

The award went to Star Wars: The Drive Unleashed the next yr, beating out Crimson Alert three, Fallout three and Tomb Raider: Underworld.
In subsequent years, winners included: Murderer’s Creed: Brotherhood, Uncharted three, Murderer’s Creed: Liberation, The Final of Us, The Final of Us: Left Behind, Uncharted four: A Thief’s Finish, Rise of the Tomb Raider, Horizon Zero Daybreak, and God of Warfare.

Typically we embrace hyperlinks to on-line retail shops. If you happen to click on on one and make a purchase order we could obtain a small fee. For extra data, go right here.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *